Governance and engagement


Digital and Services Strategy Board (DSSB)

The Digital and Services Strategy Board (DSSB), established in March 2022, is a strategic committee overseeing the governance of the ANU Digital Master Plan and implementation of the Service Performance Framework. A whole-of-University resource, the DSSB ensures the effective delivery and benefits realisation of the ANU Digital and Services portfolio of programs, and alignment with the ANU Strategic Plan and Corporate Plan. The Board provides strategic direction, risk insights, progress monitoring, and overall success assurance.

Chair: TBC
Professor Lachlan BlackhallDeputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation)Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation)
Professor Tony ConnollyChair, Academic Board & DeanCollege of Law
Jonathan ChurchillChief Operating OfficerOffice of the Chief Operating Officer
Professor Helen SulivanDeanCollege of Asia & the Pacific
Professor Grady VenvilleDeputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)




Technical Design Authority (TDA)

The Technical Design Authority (TDA) serves as the key arbitrator for significant information and technical changes at ANU. The TDA ensures that proposed solutions are thoroughly considered, adhere to design guidelines, and align with our future state digital environment objectives.

Executive Sponsor: Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Services (ITS)

Garry Whatley (Interim Chair)Director, DigitalITS
Helen DukeAssociate Director, Infrastructure ServicesITS
Megan EastonSenior Data Governance OfficerScholarly Information Services
Professor Sigi GoodeProfessor, Information SystemsCollege of Business & Economics
Leone NurbasariAssociate Director, Business Intelligence & AnalyticsPlanning & Service Performance (PSP)
Adam ReedArchitecture Chapter LeadITS
Trent SchultheisAssociate Director, Enterprise ServicesITS

External industry and senior technical ITS representatives to be confirmed.


Marina StojkoskiBusiness Analyst, Project Delivery &


Digital Master Plan (DMP) User Group

In March 2023, the University established the ANU Digital Master Plan (DMP) User Group. The User Group includes representatives from all Colleges and Divisions, with a diverse mix of role types and people, ensuring that the voices of ANU staff, including accessibility and usability needs, are considered at every step of the DMP.
Chair: Professor Anthony Connolly, Chair, Academic Board & Dean, College of Law
Tanya AliSenior Manager, Students & ExperienceCollege of Business & Economics (CBE)
Richard AndrewStudent Administration ManagerCollege of Arts & Social Sciences
Associate Professor Rebecca ColvinAssociate Professor, Environment, Resources & DevelopmentCollege of Asia & the Pacific
Dr Stephen DannSenior LecturerCBE
Lizzie GordonDeputy Manager, Student CentralDivision of Student Administration & Academic Services (DSAS)
Leeanne KellySenior Manager, Student Safety & WellbeingUniversity Experience
Hayden MerrellDeputy Manager, Student Communications, Student CentralDSAS
Kus PandeyResearch Funding & Development ManagerOffice of Research & Innovation Services
Associate Professor Alex RichardsonAssociate Professor, Business Information Systems & Deputy Director (Education)CBE
Cameron RolesSenior LecturerCollege of Law
Associate Professor Benjamin SchwessingerAssociate Professor, Research School of BiologyCollege of Science
Vikas SharmaEngagement CoordinatorCollege of Engineering. Computing & Cybernetics
Ann SmithLecturer in Business ManagementCBE
Zoe KarouzosCollege Student Experience AdministratorCollege of Law
Peline TanAssociate Director, Future StudentsInternational Strategy & Future Students
Dr Matt ThompsonPostdoctoral FellowCollege of Science
Sarah WalkerSenior Manager, Student LifeOffice of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
James WatsonHead of CommunicationsAdvancement
Associate Professor Alexandra WebbAssociate Professor & Associate Director (Education), MedicineCollege of Health & Medicine
Donna WebsterSchool ManagerCBE
Professor Marvin WeeProfessor, Research School of AccountingCBE
Renee WeirOffice ManagerOffice of the Vice-Chancellor


Office of the

DMP stream governance

Each DMP stream is governed by a group responsible for ensuring work is planned and prioritised in alignment with clear strategic objectives and that outcomes are tracked and measured. Each of these groups is led by an Executive Sponsor who is ultimately accountable for the successful delivery of the stream’s strategic roadmap. Stream governance groups provide strategic guidance, monitor progress against plans, timelines and budgets, as well as oversee stakeholder engagement, issue management and mitigation to support stream success.


Executive Sponsor & Chair:  Professor Lachlan Blackhall, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research & Innovation

 Chief Information OfficerITS
Professor Ann EvansPro Vice-Chancellor (Graduate Research)Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Graduate Research)
Sophie HollowayChief, Research Systems & InnovationOffice of Research & Innovation Services
Professor Adrienne NicotraAssociate Dean (Research)College of Science
Professor Ute RoessnerPro Vice-ChancellorResearch Initiatives & Infrastructure
Professor Emma SchultzAssociate Dean (Research)College of Business & Economics

Key contact:

Jackie AtkinStream Lead,


Learning & Teaching

Executive Sponsor & Chair: Associate Professor Geoff Hinchcliffe, Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning & Teaching)

Lucy ArthurDirectorCentre for Learning & Teaching
Elizabeth BaileyAssociate Director, Careers & EmployabilityOffice of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education & Digital)
 Chief Information OfficerITS
Paul HargreavesStream Lead, Learning & Teaching and Student ExperienceITS

Key contact:

Paul HargreavesStream Lead, Learning & Teaching and Student


Student Experience

Executive Sponsor & Chair: Professor Grady Venville, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

Suzie AlcornHead, Academic Standards & Quality OfficeDivision of Student Administration & Academic Services (DSAS)
 Chief Information OfficerITS
Brendon ColquhounHead, Examinations, Graduations, Academic Progression & PrizesDSAS
Paul HargreavesStream Lead, Learning & Teaching and Student ExperienceITS
Richelle HiltonDirector, Digital Business TransformationPlanning & Service Performance Division
Associate Professor Geoff HinchcliffeInterim Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning & Teaching)Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning & Teaching)

Key contact:

Paul HargreavesStream Lead, Learning & Teaching and Student


Core IT Infrastructure

Executive Sponsor & Chair: Chief Information Officer, ITS

Helen DukeAssociate Director, Infrastructure ServicesITS
Associate Professor Steven McEachernDirector, Australian Data ArchiveCollege of Arts & Social Sciences (CASS)
Suthagar SeevaratnamChief Information Security OfficerInformation Security Office
Professor Adrian SheppardChair, Informatics CommitteeCollege of Science
Professor Sean SmithDirectorNational Computational Infrastructure
Matthew TalbotGeneral ManagerCASS
Professor Jochen TrumpfProfessor, School of EngineeringCollege of Engineering. Computing & Cybernetics

Key contact:

Sajid HassanProgram Director, Digital Infrastructure & Cloud


University Services

Executive Sponsor & Chair: Dr Sian Hicks, Director, Division of Shared Services

 Chief Information OfficerITS
Matt CousinsGeneral ManagerCollege of Engineering, Computing & Cybernetics
Richelle HiltonDirectorPlanning & Service Performance
Jeremy MatthewDirectorFacilities & Services Division
Ian WillisStream Lead, University ServicesITS

Key contact:

Ian WillisStream Lead, University



Get involved

Are you an ANU staff member or student and are interested in hearing about future opportunities for co-design and testing, or DMP news and updates?

» We want to hear from you