Corporate Governance & Risk Office

The Corporate Governance and Risk Office (CGRO) is responsible for coordinating the governance and assurance functions of the University, principally through advice and support to the Council, Council Committees, and Academic Board and its committees. CGRO manages the governance frameworks of ANU which cover legislation, policy and delegations of authority. CGRO is responsible for implementing the University's Entity-wide Risk Management Framework and managing the University's internal and external audit programs.

Our teams & contacts


Contact details
Council and Corporate Governance 
Academic Board 
ANU Council elections 
Audit and Risk Management Committee 
Disclosure of Interest 
Finance Committee 
Policy Manager 
Public Interest Disclosure 
Risk Office 


Contact details
Mr Chris Reid 
Secretary - ANU Council
Director, Corporate Governance and Risk Office
Phone +61 2 6125 2512
Ms Neetha Johnson 
Senior Auditor
Secretary - Audit & Risk Management Committee
Phone  +61 2 6125 2505
Ms Leslie McDonald 
Manager Corporate Governance and Policy
Secretary - University Research Committee
Delegations Framework Administrator
Phone +61 2 6125 2113
Ms Monica McGrath 
Senior Administrator
Phone  +61 2 6125 0395
Ms Aroosa Mehreen 
Senior Governance Officer
Secretary - Academic Quality Assurance Committee
Phone +61 2 61252351
Mr Madhav Menon 
Compliance Officer
Ms Emma Murrell 
Senior Governance Officer
Secretary – Academic Board
Ms Mariane Quintao 
Senior Governance Officer
Policy Manager
Secretary – Student Safety and Wellbeing Committee
Ms Sharon Sidhu 
Manager, Audit and Risk
Phone +61 2 6125 8365