Smoke-Free policy

In maintaining a smoke-free campus the ANU is seeking to encourage and support people to quit smoking and to protect vulnerable members of our community from incidental exposure to tobacco smoke.

The Smoke-Free policy was introduced in 2015 and bans all smoking (including e-cigarettes/vaping) on campus at all locations.

The ANU Smoke Free Policy prohibits smoking (including e-cigarettes/vaping) and the use of tobacco products in all vehicles on campus and ANU vehicles being used for business purposes elsewhere. The Policy prohibits the promotion, and advertising of tobacco products on University's lands and prohibits any tobacco-industry funded activities.

Please note that the National Film & Sound Archive (NFSA) is also a Smoke-free workplace.

Page owner: Human Resources