Library Staff Consultative Committee (LSCC)

The role of the Library Staff Consultative Committee (LSCC) is to provide a regular opportunity for all Scholarly Information Services (SIS) staff below the level of Senior Manager to interact with the Chief Scholarly Information Officer and other members of the senior management team on matters of importance to SIS.

The agenda for meetings will reflect the strategic directions and critical issues being addressed by SIS, together with issues referred for comment by the University Staff Consultative Committee. Following each meeting of the Committee, members will provide a report to their work areas.

Library Staff Consultative Committee meetings will be held from 2 - 3.30pm in the Graneek Room 2.11, JB Chifley Library (or, if required, an alternate location advised prior to the meeting) on the dates listed below.

2024 LSCC meeting dates:

  • Tuesday 13 February
  • Tuesday 9 April
  • Tuesday 11 June
  • Tuesday 13 August
  • Tuesday 8 October
  • Tuesday 10 December



Chief Scholarly Information Officer/University Librarian

  • Roxanne Missingham

Five members between the levels ANUO1 and ANUO4

  • Tina Anderson, Menzies Library
  • Carly Finley, University Records
  • Jerome O'Connor, Menzies Library
  • Kumudini Watawala, Digital Scholarship
  • Megan Baumhammer, Law Library

Five members between the levels ANUO5 and ANUO8

  • Joshua Bell, Hancock Library
  • Michelle Chudzinski, Library Communications
  • Candida Spence, Academic Competencies & Digital Capabilities
  • Rebeccah Shumway, Menzies Library
  • Gabi Gaižutytė, ANU Press

Up to two members nominated by the Chief Scholarly Information Officer to ensure that all Divisions are represented and gender balance is taken into consideration

  • Tom Foley, Associate Director Library Services
  • Fiona Nelson Campbell, Australian Research Data Commons

Union Representative

  • Ivo Lovric

Health and Safety Representatives (HSR)

  • Joanne Boyanton


  • Rob Carruthers, SIS Facilities