Digital and Data Strategy Committee (DDSC)

The Digital and Data Strategy Committee is a high level strategic committee with the purpose to oversee and approve the University wide Digital Master Plan, Information Technology (IT) strategy and associated technology roadmap(s), analyse and provide insight about strategic risks involving technology, and have an oversight on major IT initiatives while ensuring that technology at all times remains a competitive advantage for the University. 

Please visit the Technology Governance at ANU SharePoint site for more information on the overall framework and links to other committees.

Committee meeting cycle:

The frequency of the DDSC meetings is set at two times a year, or as per out of session arrangements nominated by the chair. 

Meeting Dates and News:

Please visit the Technology Governance at ANU SharePoint site for the current DDSC meeting dates and News from past meetings.


  • Paul Duldig, Chief Operating Officer (Chair)
  • Keith Nugent, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
  • Grady Venville, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
  • Ian Anderson, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student and University Experience)
  • Maryanne Dever, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education & Digital)


  • Jonathan Churchill, Chief Information Officer (CIO)
  • Suthagar Seevaratnam, Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)


  • Lucy Boom, Associate Director, Project Delivery and Engagement, ITS
  • Adam Reed Solution Architect, Project Delivery & Engagement, Information Technology Services