How to manually delete submission to allow resubmission
Go to the Turnitin submission inbox.
Locate the students assignment and deletes that student submission by clicking on the rubbish bin icon. (A message will appear requesting that you confirm the deletion)
Notify the student that the assignment has been deleted and they can now re-submit.
Note: Inform the student that a message will appear when they are submitting after the due date and should click "close".
The student resubmits and the resubmission automatically appears in the Turnitin inbox. The student can also inform the lecturer after resubmission.
Previously, the lecturer was required to click on the "Submit to Turnitin" link to push through the resubmission. As of July 2017, an update to the Turnitin assignment in Moodle has simplified the process so this final step is no longer required. The student resubmission would automatically come through and appear in the Turnitin inbox.