Dialing within & outside the University

In-dial facility

There are now three in-dial codes for the University:

  • 6125 and 6197 are the prefixes used for the Administrative voice network.
  • 6184 is the prefix used for the Residents at all Halls and Colleges.
Area Tie Line Code (internal calls) Indial (Prefix)
Burton & Garran 4 xxxx 6184 xxxx
Bruce Hall 4 xxxx 6184 xxxx
Fenner Hall 4 xxxx 6184 xxxx
Graduate House 4 xxxx 6184 xxxx
Mount Stromlo 5 xxxx 6125 xxxx
University Accommodation Services(including Liversidge Court Apartments) 411 xx412 xx 6184 xxxx 6184 xxxx
University House 5 xxxx 6125 xxxx
Ursula Hall 4 xxxx 6184 xxxx
Siding Spring Observatory (Coonabarabran) 26xxx (Note, this only applies when dialing from Acton to SSO) 02 6842 xxxx
Toad Hall 4 xxxx 6184 xxxx

Abbreviated dialing codes

These codes can only be used if your telephone has STD access.

Please note: STD charge rates may apply and in most cases the abbreviated code connects with the main switchboard. To add an abbreviated dialing code, log a job with the Service Desk.

To make a call, dial *05 and the relevant three digit code below. 

Institutions Dialing code
Bond University 002
Canberra Elite Taxis 031
Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga 028
Curtin University of Technology 004
Deakin University 005
Edith Cowan University, Perth 030
Flinders Technologies 025
Flinders University of South Australia 006
Griffith University 007
James Cook University of North Queensland 009
La Trobe University 010
Macquarie University 011
Monash University 013
Monash University, Caulfield Campus 003
Murdoch University 014
Northern Territory University 022
Queensland University of Technology 023
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology 020
Silver Service Taxis 032
University of Adelaide 001
University of Melbourne 012
University of New England 016
University of Newcastle 015
University of NSW 017
University of Queensland 019
University of Sydney 021
University of Tasmania 008
University of Technology, Sydney 024
University of the Southern Cross, Lismore 035
University of WA 018
University of Western Sydney 026
University of Western Sydney Hawkesbury 139
University of Wollongong 027