University Information & Communications Technology Governance Committee (UICT)

The University Information and Communications Technology (UICT) Governance Committee was established in accordance with a recommendation from the 2012 Administrative Review of the then Division of Information.

The Committee is the peak body in the University's ICT governance framework, and shall advise and make recommendations to the Vice-Chancellor on the strategic priorities, planning, management and organisation of all Information and Communications Technology services at the ANU.

In support of the University's strategic and operational goals, the University Information and Communication Technology (UICT) Governance Committee has identified a Program of Works that encompasses all major IT projects for 2016-2017 (see Documents box, to the right).

Project Documentation - Templates

When preparing a project document for the Committee's consideration, please consult with Helen Duke, ITS Project Management Office Manager (x58081), in conjunction with the advice and templates provided on the IT Project Management webpage

Document deadline for meetings

The deadline for document submissions for upcoming meetings  are located in the table below. Please ensure all papers are submitted by this date.

Meeting date Document deadline
17-October-2018 26-September-2018
5-December-2018 14-November-2018
20-February-2019 30-January-2019
22-May-2019 01-May-2019
24-July-2019 03-July-2019
16-October-2019 25-September-2019
04-December-2019 13-Novmember-2019

The meeting scheduled for 08-November-2017 was not held. The papers were sent to the Committee in November for their review, but no minutes were recorded.


Meetings are generally 90 minutes in length.

Date & location Minutes
Wednesday 21 Feb, 2018, 9:30am Minutes
Wednesday 6 Sep 2017, 11am Minutes
Tuesday 4 July 2017, 10:30am Minutes
Wednesday 3 May 2017, 11am Minutes
Wednesday 8 March 2017, 11am Minutes
Friday 16 Nov 2016, 10am Minutes
Wednesday 21 Sep 2016, 11am Minutes
Wednesday 22 Jun 2016, 10am Minutes
Tuesday 12 Apr 2016, 10am Minutes
Thursday 25 Feb 2016, 10am Minutes
Wednesday 2 Dec 2015, 2.30pm Minutes
Wednesday 2 Sep 2015, 10.30am Minutes
Wednesday 22 Jul 2015, 11.30am Minutes
Wednesday 17 Jun 2015, 1pm Minutes
Thursday 19 Mar 2015, 11.30am Minutes
Thursday 27 Nov 2014 Minutes
Monday 13 Oct 2014 Minutes
Thursday 31 Jul 2014 Minutes



  • Chief Operating Officer, Chris Grange

General Members

  • Vice-Chancellor, Brian Schmidt AC FAA FRS
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic, Marnie Hughes-Warrington
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research, Margaret Harding
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor Global Engagement, Shirley Leitch
  • College Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science, Elanor Huntington
  • Chief Financial Officer, Adam Black
  • College General Manager, Colleges of Business and Economics, Yana Potrebica
  • Director, Information Technology Services, Karen Hill
  • Director, Service Improvement Group, Lakshmi West
  • University Librarian, Roxanne Missingham