SIS Manager’s Committee

In 2017 the SIS Senior Leader’s Committee was replaced by the SIS Strategic Leadership Committee and the SIS Manager’s Committee. The SIS Manager’s Committee will provide advice to and complete actions from the SIS Strategic Leadership Committee. 

Terms of reference


The name ‘SIS Manager’s Committee’ reflects position of the Members as Managers of the Library staff. 

Role and Function 

This committee has six key terms of reference: 

  1. Provide advice and make recommendations on the operational Scholarly Information Services Divisions matters 
  2. Review, monitor and report on the implementation of the Division business plan 
  3. Discuss and lead on issues such as implementing workforce planning 
  4. Consider relevant developments from University committees and strategic planning to inform divisional activities 
  5. Review budget and staffing issues 


The members of this committee are the senior management group and library managers. 

The members are: University Librarian, Library Associate Directors and Manager ANU Press, Branch Manager’s, ANDS Leader (ANU Team), Library Communications Manager, Manager ILP, Manager Records Management, Senior Archivist, Manager SIS Facilities, HR Representative, Finance & Business Services Representative. 

Additional individuals may be present at meetings depending on particular agenda items. 


The committee reports to the University Librarian. 


Meetings to be held post the quarterly statistical collection – first week of February, May, August and November. 



  • Roxanne Missingham, University Librarian
  • Heather Jenks, Associate Director, Library Services
  • Maggie Shapley, Associate Director, Records and Archives
  • Emily Hazelwood, Acting Manager, ANU Press
  • Adrian Burton, Director, ANDS
  • Alison Peart, Human Resources representative
  • David Brumby, Manager, University Records
  • Elke Dawson, Manager, Open Research
  • Hans-Joerg Kraus, Coordinator, Information Literacy Program
  • Joanna Longley, Branch Manager, Law
  • Meredith Duncan, Branch Manager, Chifley
  • Patrick Byrnes, Manager, ANU Library Communications
  • Rob Carruthers, Senior Facilities Officer, SIS Facilities
  • Samantha Jackson, Branch Manager, Hancock
  • Diane Humphrey, Branch Manager, Menzies
  • Sarah Lethbridge, Archivist, ANU Archives
  • Finance TBA, Finance and Business Services representative


Date & location
Monday 6 Nov 2017, 2pm
McDonald room, RG Menzies Building
Monday 7 Aug 2017, 2pm
McDonald room, RG Menzies Building