ANU Education Grants 2018- Round 2 recipients announced

The recipients of the ANU Education Grants 2018 Round 2 have been announced.

ANU Teaching Enhancement Grants

Dr Stephen Dann, Research School of Management, CBE. 
Dr Priscilla Kan John, Dr Emmaline Lear, CECS.
Grant title: Building the Innovative/Reflective Learner: Using Lego Serious Play processes to enhance metacognitive practice in postgraduate professional learning environments

Dr Shengyu Fan, Ms Grazia Scotellaro
School of Culture, History and Language, CAP
Grant title: Gamification: Innovative Assessment for Interpreting

Dr Vivien Silvey, Ms Tess Snowball, Dr Jay Woodhams, Dr Thuy Do, Mr Shaun Lehmann
Academic Skills and Learning Centre, DSL.
Grant title: Developing and evaluating a framework to embed academic literacies at ANU

Dr Griffith Ware, Mr Johnny Seongjoon Yi, Prof Lilia Ferrario, Prof Joe Hope, Dr Guodong Shi, A/Prof Klaus Weber, Mathematical Sciences Institute, COS
Grant title: Bridging the Mathematics Gap

Information about the Teaching Enhancement Grants


ANU Linkage for Learning and Teaching Grants

A/Prof Samantha Bennett, ANU School of Music, CASS, Dr Ben Swift, CECS.
Partner Org: One Music
Grant title:The ANU School of Music Sound Recording App

Dr Carmel O’Shannessy, Dr Hilary Smith, Dr John Giacon, School of Literature, Languages and Linguistics, CASS. 
Partner Org: Winanga-Li Aboriginal Child and Family Centre
Grant title: Gamilaraay Voices: Bringing a Gamilaraay viewpoint into off-country language learning

Information about the Linkage for Learning and Teaching Grants